Government of many countries had to impose a lockdown to control the Coronavirus pandemic. What were the advantages and disadvantages of this lockdown. Give example from your own experience.

Coronavirus was an unpredicted hit we got from nature, and it disrupted everyone's life. One of the major setbacks was the imposition of lockdowns by governments in many nations. This came with merits and demerits which are discussed in detail below. Firstly, restricting the movement of people had many consequences. The lockdown hindered the daily activities of a lot of humans, which caused inconvenience. Daily wage workers were the most affected by this rule as they struggled to make ends meet. Furthermore, many children lost two years of their life, not being able to attend offline classes and experience school life. In addition, online classes were not affordable to a majority of the population, especially in India. For instance, a final-year college student missed his/her graduation and also the career opportunities from campus selections. On the other hand, there are countless advantages too. When humans got restricted to their homes, many got the chance to spend time with their families, which might not have been possible with the normal routine. Moreover, this opened up the world to the limitless possibility of online platforms. Now any person from any part of the world can attend meetings and classes without any difficulty. For example, a student from India can attend a school held in the UK without travelling, which would have seemed impossible in the pre-covid era. In conclusion, as the saying goes everything happens for good, covid came to this world with its share of positivity and negativity and to perceive what the lockdown time meant for us depends on each individual. In my,experience the pandemic developed a positive attitude in me.