Some people think learning history in school is important. Others think learning subjects more relevant to life is important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that studying history in school is crucial. While reasons can be given to justify this, I believe that learning subjects, which are relative to the future is more essential. On the one hand, there are those who believe that learning historical events in school is important because tutees can understand what happened in the past and be grateful for what they have got in the present. For instance, many schools create a chance for learners to access their ancient stories not only by studying books or lessons but also by taking a trip to the historic museum to have a deeper insight into the war and the price of peace. On the other hand, I side with those who argue that studying majors that are more relevant to the future of students is more crucial. Evidence for this can be seen in the fact that the number of unemployed after graduation increases gradually throughout the year, and young people have to take action to solve that problem. Therefore, learning subjects relevant to life is one of the most important ways to create more opportunities for them to find a job in the future. For example, if the vacancy is empty, students who have high knowledge will find it easier to get a job than those who have not. In conclusion, despite studying ancient times in school being important, I firmly hold the view that learning subjects more relevant to life is important. However, students should be encouraged to decide whether they study history or not. In this way, learners will find interest in history rather than being forced.