Vehicles should be driven by computers, not by people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, there are conflicting opinions about using auto-transportation to replace vehicles controlled by people. I completely agree with this view and I will explain the the reasons behind this aforementioned opinion in two paragraphs below. First of all, using autopilot transportations becomes more convenient for people ’s lives. This is because of the belief that it helps people from wasting their time on controlling vehicles. Moreover, auto-transportations are more accurate and easy to navigate on the roads. Some countries have already been using some vehicles driven by computers, such as the autopilot airplane and Tesla cars. If people keep driving and controlling transports, there will be some drawbacks about it. For instance, the rate of traffic accidents will increase significantly because of drunk people or someone who can not focus while joining traffic. It leads to the belief that humans are not reliable to control vehicles. Furthermore, there are no biological needs in advanced technology such as artificial intelligence so they can easily drive the vehicles without accidents. Additionally, some public transportations should be driven by computers because it will reduce the waste in time, fuels in comparison with people ’s use. Therefore, air pollution and other issues can be solved. For example, in China, the government allows auto-taxis in residents' daily lives. The scheme reduces engine starting time greatly and optimizes car usage at the same time. In fact, the personal rapid transit is also in use in some modern metropolises like Dubai and automatically driven buses are used in Singapore airports. In conclusion, although automation technologies still need time and study to reach its full potential, I still firmly believe that computer-driven-transportation is on the horizon.