Some people think that because some children fins some subjects mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extend do you agree?

Undoubtedly children should learn all of the subjects in schools to interpret their interests. However, there are some societies that state that both mathematics and philosophy should be alternative subjects as they find that these courses are arduous to study. I strongly agree with this statement since heirs have their own right in learning something. To commence, pupils should have to determine their own subjects or courses they will figure out based on their preferences. They have a right freely to choose what subject they will take in their study. It is beneficial for children because it can encourage them to exercise hard and achieve the best score in school. Therefore, teachers as well as parents are ought to support them and prohibited them to force them to learn a subject that hard to understand such as mathematics and philosophy. Although mathematics and philosophy are beneficial in the forthcoming as basic skills in daily life, pupils must study with a great ambience and not under pressure. If offspring learn all of the courses including the subjects they do not interest in it will be impacted their mental health. As a consequence, there are plenty number of young people who suffered from stress in school. For instance, in Indonesia there are 60% of pupils experienced mental health due to the fact that they are hard to enrol in mathematics courses. To sum up, while mathematics and philosophy provide merits for basic skills, I believe that children should learn about the subjects they are interested in. Thus, I suggest that parents and teachers have to collaboration support these young people's studies based on their preferences.