In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The questions of whether the advantages of work-based training over attending university outweigh the disadvantages is subjective and can vary depending on the specific context and individual circumstances. However, I can provide you with some general advantages and disadvantages to consider. On the one hand, apprenticeship provide to the individual the practical skills development, the person will have the opportunity to deal with the real issues of specific field and will developed capacity to deal with it. Formore, choose a vocational training, allows the person to immediate entry into the workforce, and start to earning an income and rise the spirit of responsibility very early. Moreover, some students do not have money to support their university fees, so, during the vocational training, is an opportunity to reduce financial burden. In the other hand, when the student decide to first gain some practice experience this mean that probably will have limited theoretical knowledge, and, unfortunately some companies give more value to the candidates that can demonstrate that have some certificate. So this circumstance can put a person in a position of less academic recognition. To sum up, the decision of choose or not choose to enroll in work-based training instead to go to the university depends the student to student, and more than this depends on their plans for future and their capacity to support the university fees that aren't cheeps. For some individuals the vocational training can be a chance to see if they really want to specialise in this area or not, and for others that can support the cost with the university and have sure about their course, the best thing is apply to university in order to gain theoretical knowledge.