Many people believe that universities should focus more on preparing students for the workforce rather than providing theoretical knowledge. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that career development should be prioritized over theoretical knowledge in universities. While I agree that workforce preparation is important, I also think that academic education is a crucial fundamental for students as it can lead them to create feasible innovations and enhance their career development. Practical skills are undoubtedly important in employment. Companies prefer to hire experienced candidates than those who do not have work experience because students who have real-world experiences are more familiar with working environments and show higher adaptability. For example, students working as interns in a factory before graduating know how to use industrial tools and how to solve complex problems from hands-on projects. This leads to the minimization of training costs, contributing a positive impact on the company quickly. On the other hand, students who participate solely in career -oriented programs will lack basic knowledge which is also important for developing innovative solutions. Without academic learning, students will struggle to innovate new ideas and will not be able to tackle high-complexity problems. For instance, software engineers who study algorithms and data structures can code effectively and efficiently. Therefore, focusing on both career development and theoretical education is important for every university. In summary, while preparing for employment plays an important role in students ’ lives, academic knowledge remains significant in career advancement. Experiencing real-world situations experience enables students to transition smoothly into the workforce, whereas academic education allows students to innovate ideas and having more problem-solving skills. In order to producr outstanding candidates, Both career development and theoretical education should be included in universities’ curricula.