Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

A huge amount of society substituted using paper-based sources and TV news streams to obtain some news to internet services. It is argued that because of convenience it is probably a good development, while others assume that it leads to gadget addiction. I suggest that providing internet sources instead of physical and media ones in beneficial development. Nowadays, it is easier to obtain required information that it used to be before. Internet consumer may access to infinity amount of data just in the one click on your global network-connected device. Therefore, it is not necessary to but a newspaper or wait until the programm will start, as a result this will save people's time, which they are free to spend for education, sport and etc. For instance, British group of sociologists found out that since internet had provided news web-sites to the planet, started to economy approximately more than 25% of their overall free-time, which they used to spending on waiting unlil the TV programm will start or a shop will be opened to buy a paper news. In the other hand, society can forget about the real life. While global network occupied a massive part of the community, people started to waste a number of time via their phones and computers, leading to decreasing amount of healthy activities and sports, leading to increase in number of illnesses. To protect essay's main attitude i would like to prodive information about positive effect of using internet for new's, such as a possibility to obtain information abount maintaining your health and a rich vatiety of beneficial information about sports activities. For example, the last research in a medicine filed showed that since news had started to be more avalible via internet -providing, people started to be more aware about the health care and treatments. In conclusion, the internet news countinue continues to dominate on newspapers and TV news shows. Despite the possible drawback such as kind of internet-addiction, people recieve more positive concequences from that.