The proportion of elderly people is increasing in many countries. Do you think this will be a positive or negative change?

There are significant serious problems that the share of elderly people is growing around the world. I think it would be a negative change in view of social welfare and labour shortage. On the negative side, climbing the rate of the older population means that authorities need to set enough social welfare. Firstly, the younger generation needs to pay much pension because the price, which a person has to pay would increase naturally as the number of younger community decrease. It is a heavy burden on them, which is hard to live comfortably. Secondly, governments have to prepare and spend money on medical care because the number of people who go to the hospital would be rising. Also, it prevents the country from growing in terms of economics, which leads to financial deficits. Furthermore, a declining working population means to be a labour shortage. A huge burden on the young generation would be expected in the workplace, which leads to a decline in productivity and working efficiency. As a result, the country couldn't develop and stay stagnant. However, on the positive side, the elderly crowd have broad experience in the workplace, so it can be told next generation. If that advice from them can be used widely, it helps to work efficiently. Also, if governments changed the age of retirement more lately, older people can use their experiment skills for a long time and help fill the dearth of labours. In conclusion, although there are a few benefits of the growth of older people, the risk of huge social welfare and the shortage of working population as drawbacks would remain in the future. The ministry has to take action to solve the elderly people's growth.