When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Old traditional skills and lifestyles are dying due to technological advances. It is a contentious issue. Many individuals believe that it is pointless to put too much effort into saving it. In my opinion, I don’t agree that it’s pointless saving the traditional skills and techniques. In the following paragraphs, I shall explain my point of view and provide supporting reasons. Many traditions and talents throughout the world are being abandoned and replaced by machines in this new technological era. One of the most prominent instances of this phenomenon is the worldwide decline in hand-made fabrics. Today, factories create millions of machine-printed fabrics, which have replaced hand-knitted fabrics. The production costs are reduced, and designs appeal to the majority of buyers throughout the world, due to which many artists have lost their jobs. Local marketplaces are dwindling in popularity and people are suffering. Besides that, life is becoming computerized, forcing ancient practices to become obsolete. Conventional skills provide innovative ideas for the development of modern technologies. Our predecessors’ invisible thread of old traditional skills and practices connect us with them. It helps us learn how things are created better to understand our culture, community, and nationality. These talents and skills help define and communicate a group’s beliefs and abilities, as well as how they interact with their environment. However, technology has indeed made the life of people simpler. Almost everything nowadays is done with contemporary technology, which makes physical labour easier. Yet, one cannot overlook the wealth of knowledge that individuals gain from traditional skills and techniques. Overall, traditional skills and practices are undeniably dwindling. One must acknowledge that traditional skills and techniques are a means of tying people together and educating them about their culture, society, country, and many other topics.