Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Having access to mobile phones for children with an internet plan is a controversial topic. Some folks believe that mobile phones are not good for children while others oppose this viewpoint. I personally agree with the latter statement because of its numerous advantages such as study purposes, calling friends and family members, listening to music, and playing video games. To begin with, with an internet plan, children can enhance their knowledge by studying different topics on a browser related to their subject. For instance, kids can watch any similar topic-related video or read material with examples in they are having difficulty understanding in class. Thus, in this way, it elaborates their understanding. Furthermore, they can connect with their friends and family members by calling video or audio calls far from them. For example, sometimes the children are living far from their grandparents so it feels near when they talk on a video call. Besides these, scholars can listen to music which can soothe their minds and make them more energetic and relaxed which helps in their development. To illustrate this, it is shown in the survey that music is just like a pill for the mind which relaxes the mind and refreshes it. Eventually, children can play video games on their phones which boosts their mental ability. To illustrate this, in the U.S.A., a study shows that abstract thinking is more in children who play video games than in those who do not. To conclude, while children having cell phones is a controversial topic however the benefits are more if these are handled correctly within a specific time period.