In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that the current marketing methods are helping product owners display their products in a new way. In the following essay, I will explain the potential reason for this phenomenon and share my perspective later. In general, sales boost desire is the primary factor that makes businesses advertise new products. Due to the competitive market in such an advanced technology world, consumers are getting more accessible than ever to search and buy items online. Consequently, each product must be somehow renewed daily to attract the purchaser. Otherwise, their products will be easily surpassed by the opponent party. For example, Apple's slogan “Think different” brings us top-notch gadgets daily under different stories. This is the way how they can survive for decades and be beloved by a considerable number of global fans. While some argue that too many advertisements have some negative impacts, such as annoying audiences, others believe it's a significant contribution to economic growth, which I strongly agree with. For a successful sales campaign inspired by the trendy idea, the company can bring in new customers and have more income needed to re-use than to build a strong team and invent more valuable products. This win-win development makes human life easier with the latest technology and brings money to the government because one part of their revenue will be paid for certain taxes up to the current policy in the country where the items are made. In conclusion, I consider that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks when businesses try to emphasize their inventions are innovative.