It is believed that there is a negative impact of tourism on tourist spots which is majorly due to the behaviour of people who visit there. Why do you think that people behave badly when they visit some places? What measures can be taken to resolve this issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the main sources of income for the government comes from the department of tourism. Over the years, due to the industrial revolution, flight charges are getting cheaper and people from all over the world travel to their dream destination without worrying about the expenses. This made tourism popular around the world and acted as a major source of revenue for the officials. First of all, Individuals from different cultures have their own perspective towards discipline and ethics. They do not follow the rules and respect the local community and lack basic knowledge of visiting historical places. Alcohol is considered one of the major factors for the misbehaving of tourists. Moreover, It's completely understandable that people are visiting other countries to jump out of their workaholic life and to spend quality time with their friends and family. But, being aware of the rules and regulations before sightseeing or travelling is much appreciated. For example, Certain Indian temples were constructed a thousand years ago. Wearing footwears is not allowed inside any hindu temples for keeping the monument durable and also for religious purposes, Citizens from western countries are not aware of the tradition and behave like visiting any other building. In my opinion, while applying for the visa processing from one country to another, Officials should explain at their interviews which of their policies will have been followed. On the other hand, distributing flyers, arranging huge banners in front of the sacred place and explaining all the necessary details beforehand. In conclusion, stricter implication of norms for tourism is needed. Humans should respect each other's cultural differences and act accordingly.