Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationship. Other believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

It is seen that popular platform, like social networking sites, is commonly used worldwide because of contemporary technology. While some of them believe that using this has a negative influence on teenagers, including forming their relationships, others claim that this trend can make people closer. On the one hand, allowing young people to use social media has many disadvantages. Firstly, some videos and contents on these sites are not suitable for them. This is because they cover not only acceptable behavior but also unacceptable behavior, such as violence, offense, crime, and bullying. Since they are so young and cannot examine whether the information they see is right or wrong, they might realize that people are allowed to do so and eventually change their mindset and attitudes toward something terrible. Furthermore, many features on the sites can attract users to keep playing them, which is why youngers become addition and rarely socialize with others. Hence, they might lose communication skills which are essential for them when they grow up. On the other hand, others believe that it is helpful for them when using this platform. First of all, most people around the world have played it these days. It is considered that it is convenient as we search for new acquaintances online and build friendships with them, so the more we talk to them, the broader ranges of knowledge, like language and culture. Secondly, social media have changed the way people engage with each other. In the past, face-to-face communication was widely made at coffee shops and restaurants. Because of a modern communicating style, it is time-consuming and saves costs. Therefore, we can meet individuals in our nation or other countries via online call or video call, particularly someone who feels homesick when living abroad or far away from their loved ones. In conclusion, some feel that social media has many negative effects on young people because it includes some negative videos and contents, and overusing can lead to a lack of communication skills. In contrast, others feel these sites provide them with many benefits, such as meeting new people and maintaining their relationships with others.