The money spent on space research has brought enormous benefits to mankind, but it could be more usefully applied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Grants invested in space research have created extensive advantages for humans, however, some argued that it could have brought more benefits if it had been used more effectively. Personally, I agree with the second idea that the benefits would be much wider if the money had been allocated effectively. Firstly, with successful discoveries in space, humans are able to open their knowledge scopes about the universe. In particular, years ago when people started to discover the moon after the astronaut had his first step on the moon and returned back to Earth, it inspired a huge number of people as well as it was an extensive discovery for humans. After that, more resources and information about space are available for young people and adults to continue contributing to the science industry. Secondly, it also encourages more people to pursue sciences. Many people do believe that it is impossible to prove anything or discover new things in science, money is a tool to shorten the researching and discovering time, as more things are found, people will have more motivation to step participate in the science industry. However, there are many other worthy projects to invest in that can also benefit mankind. For instance, investing in public transport can help people to save a lot of money every month as transportation normally takes 30% of a person’s income. If businesses and the government spend money on those public projects then people can benefit from it. Overall, investing in science projects can help to broaden people ’s mind about the universe and motivates them to participate in science. On the other side, the opportunity cost is also huge.