Some people view conflict between teenagers and parents as a necessary part of growing up, while others view it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain people are of the opinion that the conflict that exists between parents and their young children is essential to their growth while others think in the opposite direction, I completely agree that it is a negative development because it has a lot of bad consequences in the lives of the children as they transit to adulthood. To begin with, A conflict between parents and their offspring will lead to a lack of trust. Guidance is much needed when a child is developing into a teenager because there is so much they want to explore, a sore relationship will not allow the youngster to confide in his/her parents thereby reducing the influence of the guardians. For instance, a study carried out by Vanguard Newspapers shows that most of these unruly youths that parade the streets of Lagos came from unhealthy homes. Additionally, These conflicts can turn the younger generation into aggressive adults. Parents can be referred to as the first teachers of their offspring thus it is assumed that any behaviour portrayed by them will form the basis of a child's behavioural pattern, rather than resulting in conflicts, adults can teach these children about how to resolve issues calmly by way of talking with them, This approach instead of damaging the youth's brain will build the child into a responsible adult. In summary, Fights and quarrels between parents and their children can be discussed from many perspectives However, I am of the opinion that avoiding them is the key to building a trustworthy relationship.