Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these viese views and give your own opinion.

As compared to the past, in contemporary times, tremendous developments have been made in the fields of science, infrastructure, technology, business, education, research, etc. It has often been argued whether it is good to share strategies and sensitive information with everyone. While some believe that it would be beneficial, others think that such valuable data must not be made public, and I partially agree with the latter. This essay will elucidate both views and my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, data pertaining to these areas are quite imperative for the growth of a country. This is because it helps to uplift society at large. So, in case such information is shared with another nation, it will help to improve the relationship between the two and spread peace and harmony. For instance, when the United States of America helped the Indian scientists to formulate the Covid-19 pandemic vaccination, it enabled to form a cordial relationship between them. Hence, if valuable resources are shared with one another, then it can lead to the world becoming a better place. By contrast, the citizens of a country put in rigorous effort in order to attain perfection in a particular field. Moreover, many times, this information is so valuable that sharing it can lead to grieving consequences. For example, the United States discovered nuclear power and assisted Russia in its formation as well. As a result, at the time of war with Ukraine, Russians threatened to drop a nuclear bomb in case they did not surrender. Now, if they actually do so, it can lead to devastating effects on that country. Thus, to maintain sanity in the present era, it is imperative to keep the confidentiality of subject matter expertise for the benefit of all. To summarise, vital information can certainly be passed on in case it will prove to be useful for people. However, in case sharing such data can hamper the peace and mutual understanding between nations, then definitely, it must not be shared freely. Therefore, it is substantial to weigh the necessity and effects of the data before disclosing it to others.