These days, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company or organization. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, the majority of folks prefer to do their own business instead of working in the offices of others. The reason behind this situation is that every person wants freedom and wants to live a flexible life. However, there are several drawbacks like stress and health issues. I will discuss this in my essay below. To begin with, the fact that a number of individuals invest their money in creating their own businesses and this trend is increasing day by day because one can be their own boss they do not need permission to do anything also they are free to take a leave from job and enjoy with their loved ones. For instance, in covid, many office workers went to their workplace to fulfil their duties there whereas, their superiors are sitting at home and spent time with their families working there. On the flip side, there are certain cons to this like a person who set his own task is unable to give full time to the family because of a heavy workload although they have great staff they are always under great pressure what happens next and they want to flourish their trade and struggle for it day and night with thinking about their health. Hence, poor health is the leading cause of many fatal diseases like heart attacks, high blood pressure, and strokes, which are commonly noticed among those who run their own field. In addition, such people are always under stress they always think about the profit and loss why they do not give proper attention to their other relations. For example, about 80% of people died every year just because of a heart attack, and mostly belong to the employment background. In conclusion, there are many benefits of being self-employed but with these advantages, there are also drawbacks like one can become a patient of a life-threatening disease. So, according to my view, there must be a balance between industry and daily routine, therefore, one can enjoy and live a happy life meanwhile doing a job also.