In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinionof crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, crime is one of the biggest issues in our societies. Many writers adopted crime stories in real life to become crime novels, TV crime dramas, or even crime movies. Based on the survey that has been conducted by CNN, the public like crime category entertainment, especially combined with the action genre. Firstly, our community is attracted to something that contains a mystery. Usually, crime novels or entertainments give special features in their design, such as plot twist mysteries. How the writer composed the surprise in the plot also makes the readers or the watchers amused and curious. As a result, the crime style become more popular than just the action style usual. Secondly, many movies and dramas with actions in their stories served with plot twists and engaging stories with good effects on them, such as good actions and appropriate sound effects. Those features give them plus points as people feel more engaged with the movies. When people are attracted to the storyline, people tend to watch their sequels. To conclude this discussion, the variety of crime stories in our folk, the creativity of the story-making process, and the high technology of movie productions make crime entertainment more popular than before. In my opinion, crime genre entertainments have higher quality stories than the other genre, because, usually the story makers use real cases from criminal investigations combined with good special effects and concepts make me more attracted to scandal stories. No wonder this genre can gain more popularity recently.