Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

It is true that happiness is a prerequisite for living better. Although there is no universally accepted definition of enjoyment, there are varying factors which are regarded as crucial for the pursuit of happiness. It is quite challenging to define an actual definition of happiness. The reason for this is that this term varies from not only person to person but also from moment to moment. While for some people, a lower level of alienation or a prestigious line of work might be an ultimate way of treatment which could uplift their spirit instantly, others purposefully try to sustain their life goals, without going awry, which brings them a sense of fulfilment. If an undergraduate, for instance, has graduated from a university, acquiring a diploma may turn out to be a feeling of deep contentment. In my case, cheerfulness comes when I am able to be grateful for whatever little I have in times of absence and I believe this will not be aligned with other people’s measurement of this term. When our aims or expectations are fulfilled, we want more and this is a never-ending process. The feeling of delight, therefore, is not a simple word that we can describe with a neat or price definition. There do seem to be some vital factors that are considered the main ingredients to experience or achieve pleasure. Firstly, it seems to me that when gaining happiness, a financial combination of luck can be the most eminent resource that may bring a smile to anyone’s face. This is because it will help them to maintain the basic necessities of their life, their family or to hold a top position in society. Secondly, having a happy family where all members adore and care for each other is also regarded as vitally important to be at peace in life. It is becoming hard to find those who do not have a pleasant family and they are not ubiquitous these days, in my opinion. Thirdly, I opine that physical and psychological soundness has been contributing an important factor to get overwhelming joy for a long time and we truly realize that when we get sick. In addition, owning a mansion and an expensive car or having high social status may also lead to positive emotions. In conclusion, though it would be difficult to put happiness in a specific word as it is an equation of many different things, common attributes like money, a caring family, sound health and luxury are considered key ingredients to be happy in life.