Some people say that ebooks and modern technology will replace traditional newspaper and magazine.what extend do you agree and disagree?

Ebooks and developing technology are growing at a rapid rate. Some citizens believe that they will replace decades-old newspapers and magazines. I strongly agree with this even though there is usage of the later format to some extent. In this essay, I will discuss a few points in detail to support my view. Firstly, ebooks are the most convenient form of books that are available in this modern era. The usage of novels and books in electronic format will make it easier for people to carry along with them. For example, I prefer to go through the latest updates while travelling, so I read news in the TOI(Times Of India) application daily. In addition, these applications will also produce highlights, which can be noticed easily. Secondly, it is more economical than buying newspapers and magazines as we have to subscribe to different varieties to attain knowledge from various sectors, but in online news or books we can subscribe, whatever we wish to, and it provides access to a wide range of education. For instance, I have the Kuku application which has a broader range of books, so I can just read from that instead of buying many books. Finally, magazines and other stereotyped ways of knowledge need many raw materials such as paper, and ink. These items are mostly made by damaging the environment, especially paper, which is made from trees consequently, this might lead to the destruction of many natural areas. However, the traditional ways are still used for mainly health reasons, as many elderly people prefer to read newspapers than online news because of their poor eye-sight and some use it since they work for a long duration on computers, eventually they have longer screen time, so to compensate they use older methods to gain knowledge. To sum it up, some mankind think that online knowledge is replacing conventional grasp, and I totally agree, even though there are some disadvantages it does not outweigh the advantages.