Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information , such as their hobbies and interests , and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful . Others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opnions.

People have to pass the interview stage to become accepted as employees in a company. This stage is important because employers have to know more about their staff before employing them. Interviewers have their own different ways to know the participants more, for example questioning them, asking them to solve problems, discussing one topic, etc. The controversy of this stage is sometimes the interviewer asks for the person's detailed information. For instance, folks often ask the same question: "Is that info relevant to their tasks in the future?" To answer this question, we have to see it from the employer's perspective first. Firstly, the board have the right to know more about the employee, such as hometown and marital status data. This right is not about how they judge you that status would affect your task in the future, but it is solely about the salary issues. However, a single person will cost less than a married person, because married people have additional bonuses, such as a wife and child bonus, additional health insurance, etc. In big companies that required you to work onsite, they usually pay for your tickets back to your hometown. Secondly, hobbies and interests information sometimes required to know more about your enjoyment. Employees are not a robot, they likely have time when they feel bored. When it comes, employers have to know more about how you tackle that boring feeling, it can be sleeping, reading comics, watching movies, playing games, etc. In addition, the boss needs to know this information material to decide whether are you suited for the company's environment or not. If you get the task to communicate with clients frequently, some companies have several criteria that must match to make the tasks possible by yourself. To conclude these discussions, employees probably don't see this statement from the employer's point of view, so they feel that information is too much for the hiring committee. But, in my opinion, as an employee and executives, we have to believe that our recruiters use our personal information in the right ways. That means they will give the credential information to the right positions only.