More and more couples are deciding to be "child-free", to have no children, in other words. Some people claim that those couples reach this conclusion through entirely selfish reasons. While others think that they came to this decision through noble motives, such as concern about overpopulation and desire for independence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern world child-free issues are popular right now. People believe having kids is a big decision and other individuals assume that is just human egoistical because they do not desire to take on a duty. In this essay, both my views and my perspective are discussed. To begin, different perspectives are common in this world. However, having a child or not is also a personal decision. For some people giving birth is a requirement as a human or noble act in their religion, hence, raising a kid is a point plus for being human in this world and receiving faith from their god. For instance, the population in Indonesia increased by around 42% more than other countries in Asia in 2023, researchers found that Indonesian belief in their cultural tradition that has a descendant is a requirement. On the contrary, nowadays people prefer to be child-free due to modernisation and several excuses for this issue. Firstly, child-free is popular among the young generation these days, youth believe raising a child is more disadvantageous than the benefit, they take huge responsibility, and lose their freedom. Moreover, some individuals have been traumatised by their family in the past, as a result, they refuse to have a kid in the future since they do not have parental restrictions. For example, Japan's population has fallen for the 12th consecutive year, as deaths rise and the birth rate continues to sink, according to government data released in January 2023. Japan's high cost of living, limited space and lack of childcare support in cities make it difficult to raise children, consequently, fewer couples are having kids. In conclusion, although the motives appear noble and the objectives seem rewarding, In my opinion, it depends on the personal situation, while we own the capability to raise a kid is a good option to have the child. Accordingly, it is not a mistake to be childless in case we undesired bear the responsibility.