In recent times, economic growth has helped many become richer, both in developed and developing countries, However, those in developed countries are not as happy as they were in the past. why is this? what can be learned from this

Nowadays, economic growth has led to an increase in the number of wealthy people in all kinds of economic levels of countries, while the level of proud of is different between communities in developed countries and developing countries. This will discuss why these societies are presenting this feeling as well as the lesson that should be gained from this situation. To begin with, economic growth has encouraged people to work for longer hours in order to earn more money to afford to fulfill their expensive lifestyle. Consequently, they have been spending less spend time with their family and colleagues impacting in the chance to be stress and loneliness. For example, the majority of office-workers in New York are able to gain more money and they can buy anything they want, but they still feel upset and anxious in their daily activities. In addition, the kind of work-life balance is the thing that can be learned by the community from this issue. This is because it is crucial to have scheduled time for work and family in order to have more free time with their families or on relaxing activities such as doing their hobbies with their friends. As a result, increasing personal happiness might have a significant impact of benefit for society as well as the company because people might be more productive to do their daily activities. In conclusion, the growth of the global economy affects people’s happiness in developed countries which do not seem to be as happy in the past. However, how to balance time for work and life is the thing that society can learn from this situation