Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the digital age, social media has become more popular for all walks of life and has impacted attention spans. I strongly agree with this notion due to the effect of it on people's behaviour and the more dopamine produced by the human body. First of all, spending several hours on social media has changed society's behaviour. In other words, it has made them more introverted. As a result, they do not pay attention to anything even their family. Moreover, we can see that the new generation does not have any tendency to focus on something. In addition to the revolution in society's action, I do believe the increase of dopamine production in our body is an irrefutable reason for the fall in attention spans. To clarify, because of fun subjects that people see on social media or who can attend to them the rate of dopamine increase in their body which lead to a decrease in attention spans. So, people prefer to achieve this pleasure instead of spending their time on other activities also many of them who just seeking happiness encourage others to follow them. Some may claim that these consequence does not relate to each other and reduce in attention spans has other reasons like a more mature nation in society who take care of their time and do not like to waste it. However, they just simply overlooked and did not see the side effect of social media on this consequence. In conclusion, the majority of folks feel that attention spans becoming shorter due to the side effects of social media. I strongly agree with this notion due to changes in community behaviour and more attractive topics on social media.