Having year off before starting universities is becoming increasingly common. Do you think this is a positive or negative trend?

Education is the backbone of a nation. There is no alternative way without it. If we want to see us in a better position then achieving knowledge should be the primary goal. People are struggling every day to place themselves at a well-reputed university. Every year number of students are passing college and they are participating in admission tests to pursue the next level of study. Every individual has a different dream and they are trying for their convenient school. So they have a target to admit the most renowned medical, business school, law or engineering institutes. But the problem is every academy have sit for the limited pupil so everyone does not get the opportunity to get admitted. Nowadays we have noticed that having a year off before starting university is becoming increasingly common. According to my,thought everything has a positive and negative side and students should move on rather than drop the year. It is a waste of time and sometimes people went into depression. It is very common that you may not get a chance a second time even. So it is very disappointing and confusing what to do at the next stage. Hence, it is better to study in another place if we do not get our expected one. Apart from these, sometimes students want to wait for a while because of the expensive cost of education. In our country public administration is cheaper than private and everybody doesn't have the capability to do so. It is another major reason to year off and go for a second time. Otherwise, they want to achieve success in a particular sector. Lastly, I think people should not wait for another year. It is not mandatory to study in a particular subject. There are lots of sectors where you can make your achievement.