Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A lot of individuals are now willing to give out their personal information to technology companies to have access to their applications. This essay argues that it has more drawbacks than benefits because people no longer have privacy to their data and it can be used against them as cyberbullying in the nearest future. Whereas the only advantage is that individuals have access to the information they need but this is not strong enough because there are other software where private data is not needed to access them. Firstly, the disadvantage of this is that there is no privacy for personal data. Once it has been shared people do not have control over it anymore. Individuals who like to have very low profile online software like this infringes the values of the person. Also, this can be used against them in the nearest future because the increasing level of artificial intelligence gives room for this. All the information provided online is mostly used to improve the responses gotten from the internet. For example, statistics show that 30% of the information provided by the AI chatGPT at the personal data of other people. Despite the disadvantages, there is a major benefit which is the individual being able to have full access to the information they need after providing the personal data. This can be argued to be weak because other software does not need any private information before food access is given also the internet is not the only place to get information. The library workshops at copy books also give information and you do not need to give your data. In conclusion, logical companies are now providing the opportunity for individuals to give out their private data before having full access to an application. Box of this outweighs the advantages because when the information is given there is no longer privacy of data and the data can be used against them in the Future full stop while the advantage is that giving out personal data enable individuals to have full access to the all what is needed but this can be avoided by going for other operating systems that do not need any private information.