Technological progress in the past century has its negative effect, despite its remarkable contribution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everything that has an advantage has a disadvantage also, this applies to technological progress. Like every other thing when not properly managed technological progress can cause more harm than good. We will be looking at some of the reasons why despite its remarkable contribution, this tool can affect a century negatively. Firstly, the progression of machinery has led to a descent in human interactions. Despite the advent of fast-paced social media networks, statistics have shown that most people are losing touch with their humanity as they are always stuck on their phones. They try to form a connection with strangers miles apart instead of the people around them. This can cause a downward spiral as communication and humanity are essential to life. Furthermore, the advent of AI has affected students negatively as they no longer put in the work but depend on AI software like Chat GPT to complete their assignments. This is dangerous as it no longer fosters ingenuity and creativity and as a result student graduate with beautiful results and very low IQs. Automation like any other thing can be a force for good and provide remarkable contributions to society but it must be properly managed to avoid its abuse. For instance, technological advancement has led to the discovery of medicine that has helped cure fatal ailments. Nevertheless, the information obtained from patients has also been sold and used in exploiting these people. In the end, it is essential that checks and balances are put in place where machinery is involved. In conclusion, despite all the advantages it provides, this machinery can be used for more harm in the areas of data collection, using AI for cheating and poor human connection. These scenarios can however be salvaged if things are done right.