what are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving school at 16 or 18 to work instead of going to university

Some students leave school at 16 or 18, and they do not go to university. In our essay, we discuss the advantages and disadvantages of leaving school at an early stage of life. At the outset, when leaving school early particularly at age 16 or 18, has some benefits, such as the student depends directly on himself, therefore, he must find a job. While he takes a salary at the end of the month, he gets a sense of being an adult man, so he can take responsibility, and he covers all of his expenditures. In addition to that, he might introduce financial support to his family. Moreover, as he becomes in contact with practical life at a young age, this confers him the highest self-confidence to solve any problem that he might face in the future. So, we have to focus on and analyze these positive effects. In sharp contrast to this, leaving school early instead of going to university has certain drawbacks, and the most important one is that the student is not able to continue his higher education, so, he cannot get any certificate which enables him to get one of the best quality jobs like being a doctor, or an engineer. Consequently, he will continue working in jobs with lower wages because his qualification is low. On top of that, he deprives himself of direct contact and dealing with other students from different cultures in the university which could be beneficial to him. Indeed, going to university is very crucial. In conclusion, even though leaving school at 16 or 18 has some benefits like earning money and knowing the value of cash, it has some negative consequences, for example in the ability to get a certificate.