some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that countries have invested substantial amounts of money in space exploration. While some people think this activity is a waste of resources, others argue that humans must continue to explore the universe. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this topic and explain my support for the latter view. On the one hand, governments cannot disregard that space exploration is widely underrated when it comes to social priorities. This is because the population are normally unaware of the benefits this activity can bring to them, so they think it represents waste of money and time. For example, due to lack of knowledge about the topic, people do not trust that anything from the space could improve mankind lives on Earth. Additionally, the outcomes of such explorations have not been totally disclosed by the authorities. For instance, there are many documentaries that explains everything about the explorations, but not their results though. On the other hand, learning more about the universe can be the answer to many problems that humanity has recently been facing. Firstly, a new source of clean energy can be found in other planets, so petrol, which is highly polluting, could be replaced. Secondly, other essential elements to humans, such as water and oxygen, will possibly be discovered, making human’s life in other planets a possible alternative. For instance, a recent article reported that small particles of water were identified in the last expedition to Mars. Therefore, space exploration is not a waste of resources as it can improve and expand people’s quality of life. To sum up, while there are disadvantages such as the lack of information, space exploration can help to find new sources of clean energy and new environments that can make life in other planets possible. Personally, I feel that these benefits outweigh the drawbacks.