Some people think that arts (such as painting and music) do not improve people's life and, therefore, government should not spend money on it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Arts is used as one of the methods to convey the characteristics of nations, including statues, paintings and buildings. While some criticise regarding fewer contributions derived from such behaviours, I strongly agree with the necessity of trading in money for the perks of diversity in different countries. To begin with, the opponents question about the meaning of financially support arts activities, such as holding music concerts; building national art gallaries; and promoting local iconic images, based on various negative impacts to local societies. For example, the Jazz concert held in Taichung, Taiwan, annually is alleged for deteriorating noise pollution and the increase of waste due to a large number of visitors. On the other hand, I am in favour of supporting arts in different aspects, since it leads to various advantages. First of all, paintings could display essential events, as well as elucidate a historical story, which cultivates descendants who know better about history. Take Taiwan national Museum as an example, visitors could learn how ancestors life their live in the past. Secondly, arts could enable cities with unique symbols,not only can it spreads their spiriture but contributes to an increase of commercial revenues. Take the statue of Merlion in Singapore as an example it conveys the fareless faceless careless spiriture, along with it, geography feature. Moreover, thousands and millions of tourists are attracted by such unique design, which stimulites local hospitatily industry To summarise, it is inevitable that funding arts could provokes many disadvantages on socieities and local environment. However, I strongly believe that it is crucial for countries develop arts since it could enhance the understanding of a nation, on top of that, attracting more foreingers aroudn the world and benefit residents.