Machine translation (MT) is slower and less accurate than human translation and there is no immediate or predictable likelihood of machines taking over this role from humans. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether electronic translation is slower and not clear enough compared with human translation is a reccurently recently discussed matter. It is indubitable that machines are becoming more common in the recent times. Although, some contend there is no plausibility of computers overthrowing people. This essay will take both point of views into consideration and conclude. On the one hand, the 21st century is the age of technology. A variety of inventions have surfaced during a 20 year period. Take for example the revolutionary Artificial Intelligence that arose in the early 2000s. During this time, the general public felt threatened by AI since it could take over any job it was programmed to do. Researchers state the translation field suffered the most as a consequence of the application "Google Translate" which utilized AI in the code. On the other hand, it is a frequently held consensus that human translation is more reliable and efficient. A study conducted on the difference of machine and human translation conveys that text translated by the former has less accurate results than the latter, especially with non widespread languages. For instance, Kazakh individuals confirmed the mechanical translation did not match the original prompt's meaning. Therefore, the many tend to opt for professionals who excel in the two necessary languages. To sum up by taking everything mentioned into account, the likelihood of technology replacing human beings in specific spheres is rather unlikely. With the rate of which technology is developing nowadays, I believe the employment of the populace is guaranteed in the near future.