Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors or engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both of views and give your opinion.

It would be argued by some that people working in professional fields should be requested to work in the same country after they are trained. From my point of view, however, they should have the freedom to work wherever they prefer. On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people think that highly skilled individuals should be obligated to work in the country where they graduated. The first reason is returning on investment from government funding. Countries invest significant resources into training professionals, including funding education and providing infrastructure for their development. Requiring to work in the same country ensures a return on that investment. Secondly, that is an effective method to tackle the skill shortage problem of any country. Many nations face lacking skilled workers in critical sectors such as health care or engineering. By mandating professionals work locally, helps address these shortages and provide better access to essential services for the population. On the other hand, I would argue that people are free to choose the country they would like to work in. Firstly, that is their choice and development. Restricting professionals to work in a specific country limits their personal and professional growth. Allowing them to have better opportunities elsewhere enables them to gain valuable experiences and broaden their horions. Secondly, working in other country help to address global skill demands. Some nations may help an oversupply of professionals in certain fields while others face sacristy. Hence, allowing them to work in other countries helps them strike a balance, ensuring that skills are utilised where they are needed the most. In conclusion, although some people think that high-skilled workers should work in the country where they studied. I personally believe that it should be a free choice.