Some people say that Reading books improves imagination of people and improves their language skills while others say watching TV helps To what extent do you agree or disagree

While some people believe that reading books helps to build one's imagination and improve their language. Others argue that watching TV helps to attain such skills. Although it's true that such skills can be obtained while watching TV or reading books, I strongly believe that it depends on the type of learner. On the one side, there are people who are able to learn something when they visualize it in their brain. They are able to easily grasp anything they watch in the television, and it's retained in their memory forever. Moreover when they watch and listen to documentaries or news channels, they are able to expand their vocabulary and learn a new language, which, therefore, improves their langauage skills. However, they may find it quite difficult to think or even slow to understand while they read books. For example, a study that was conducted at a school showed that some students were able to achieve full marks in a test, when they studied school content through videos rather than reading books. On the other hand, there are others who can achieve those skills when they read books. For them, books which include fantasies, helps them to explore their imaginative capabilities, and through that they are able to enjoy the book more. Furthermore, learning new words through reading, builds their vocabulary and language skills, and in turn, they develop into a fast reader. However, they may find it difficult to achieve those skills while watching television. In conclusion, watching television or reading books does help people to improve their language and imagination, however, it entirely depends on what type of learner the person is.