Some older people struggle with use of modern electronic technology such as smartphones and computers. Write the cause and the propose a solution.

Some senior citizens have problems with going with machinery and adjusting their requirements to it. The problem of old people's alienation from today’s technologies is caused by the speed of change and can result in life being hard for them. The possible solutions to this problem will be discussed in the following paragraphs. In fact, the pain of alienation with electronic components for geriatrics is caused by having no experiences. In the previous decades that they lived as a young person, there was no need of working with automation. To present a better explanation, it is better to continue with an example. Imagine a young man in 1950 or 1940. In the best situation, he worked in an administrative environment and the tools that he used were pens and paper. So, he did not have any ideas about technologies such as smartphones and even computers. And now he is in his 70s or 80s and he must work with applications on phones and computers to fulfil his needs hole. He faces technology 24/7 and he has no experiments or even interests in that. It must be so painful and agonizing for him. To move on and talk about solutions, I think the best and the most effective way to handle this problem is to teach them with the last limit of patience. To clarify, I want to give an example of daily life. If you had an old person around you for example your grandparents you may have this moment that you guided them to how to work with an app or did that work by yourself instead of them. The best thing that you can do at that moment is teach them smoothly and with kindness and show them the steps to do that job. Your calmness and politeness will help them a lot. To explain more, the other key that you have to solve this discomfort for them is to let them use their own old ways to face their issues sometimes. We all know that from time to time they can fix things in the way that they are familiar with even if it takes a long while. But doing this makes them feel alive and still powerful and as a result, they feel confident which is so important at that age. To sum up, considering technology as a pain for an old person is a big deal and our generosity will be a huge catalyst for their adapting process.