Some people think that the main goal of schools should be making children into responsible citizens and good workers, rather than benefitting them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that the purpose of the school should be making juveniles into responsible civilians and better employees instead of personal benefactors. This essay will shed light on the former notion. To commence with, There are a plethora of reasons behind this but the predominant one is that a responsible and dedicated person brings glory to the nation. To elaborate, They support communities and do a noble job as well as help to build a better country by playing active parts in various types of research thus becoming a well-known personality in the world. For instance, A survey was conducted by NYU (New York University)among different schools from various cities. They found that the majority of students who are dedicated, disciplined, and responsible are more likely to become better citizens. Hence, it is proved that schools should be focused on making children better people. To begin with, Better employees assist to increase the per capita income of the country. To explain it, They work in various fields such as doctors and engineers which helps to generate a handsome amount of revenue. Indirectly they contribute to boosting the economy. To cite an example, The heading of a Times of India newspaper revealed that 70% of people who work in the science field play an active role to enhance the GDP. Therefore it is proved that even a lower-level person assists in the betterment of the country. In conclusion, Although there are several strong factors supporting that schools' sole purpose should be making juveniles better for human beings and employees. However, drawbacks cannot be overlooked.