With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered and some are even facing extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What can be done to protect animal?

It is undeniable that more and more species are becoming endangered in recent years because of human activities such as deforestation, emission of carbon dioxide, and rising sea levels. In my opinion, humans have a responsibility to protect animals from extinction and indeed it is also an urgent problem for us to solve. There are several methods that we can apply for protecting animals. The main reason that we should protect wildlife is the importance of biological diversity. Although, some people think it is not a serious problem to let some species get extinct. The fact is the food chain is extremely complex and everyone connects with each other closely. Once a species disappears, it will not only have an impact on the numbers of its prey and predator but also all the other species in the food chain will be influenced or even humans. For example, in Australia, the dingos, an endangered specie, usually eat kangaroos, but now because of the decreasing number of dingos, more and more kangaroos survive, causing a problem in planting food for humans. However, there are many ways for us to protect endangered animals. First, we can choose to use more recyclable products, which damages less our environment and gives wildlife a better place to live in. Second, governments can set up conservations for animals who are endangered. For example, a wildlife sanctuary is one kind of conservation, provides a more suitable and safer place for animals. Third, governments can establish laws to prevent endangered species from people hunting. This method will help them escape from humans and draw public attention. In conclusion, although we have done lots of damage to animals, it is not too late for us to take our first step to protect them.