We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own countries or communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Especially after the Covid-19 pandemic, a significant number of countries have suffered huge amounts of financial losses. Due to this situation, it is often argued whether we must provide a helping hand to such nations so that they can uplift themselves or just be concerned with our own community’s progress. I believe that we must direct and guide them in whichever way possible for the benefit of mankind. This essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, every region faces a downfall at some point in time. If we offer help to them, it can definitely improve the political relationship and promote peace in society. For instance, when Sri Lanka declared bankruptcy, India came forward as an ally and sourced their economy with food and finance. This empowered the country and promoted peace and harmony between the two neighbouring nations. Moreover, assisting other parts of the world is imperative for our own development. This is because such countries will offer help to you in times of need. For example, the United States of America infused billions of dollars into the Indian economy when it was going through an economic crisis. This is because the latter provided a helping hand when they were in a recession. Hence, nations will only come to you for rescue when you have done something good for them. To summarise, indeed, we might not be able to help everyone in this universe who needs assistance, but if we all think like that, then nobody will be able to progress as we are all interdependent on one another. Therefore, in order to attain success for our nation, it is irrefutably necessary to guide each other and serve in challenging times. One must always remember, today it is them, but tomorrow it can be us. So, we must do whatever we can to upgrade the needy to prosper.