Fresh water has always been a limited source in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, what measurements can governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

The restriction of fresh water is becoming widespread among many people these days. This essay will examine the causes as well as the measures related to this tendency. There are a variety of different factors for this mater of this phenomenon. To begin with, global warming which is caused by air pollution can make ice melts, so salt water will increase and it can affect the source of fresh water. Besides, humans also make water polluted, then the amount of natural freshwater is decreases. Another contributing factor to mention is the population explosion, the overpopulation can lead to severe clean water shortages, especially in undeveloped areas. Population rise means more need for fresh water in many aspects of life. For example, according to a survey by BBC News, the proportion of fresh water in some regions of Africa is reduced by 20% compared to other countries with the same population. There are several solutions that the government as well as individuals could take to solve the problems. Firstly, a simple measure would be to create strict laws, it is necessary to have some heavy fines when people wastewater or do harm to fresh water. Explanations, according to the Vnexpress, when Ho Chi Minh City issued a fine for acts of littering trash into rivers, the river’s water condition improved by 45% over the original ones. The second solution would be for individuals to protect and save sources of fresh water, people need self-awareness about using water sensibly. Furthermore, it is necessary to have more experience to make salt water become fresh water in easy and economical ways. In conclusion, the limitation of fresh water is caused by pollution and population explosion. However, various solutions can be taken to reduce the impact it is having on the current society.