In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular ? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas

Nowadays in several nations, books and television programmes related to crime are famous. People now entertain themselves with crime content because they contain an element of surprise. However, I feel crime fiction can expose viewers and readers to wrong decisions. To begin with, books and television series of the crime genre have become popular choices for the masses. Entertainment providers or book authors ensure that they fill their content with suspense, action and unexpected twist to the storyline. This keeps the audience engaged and wants to either watch or read the next episode. For example, the famous drama The Attorney series has become the most-rated movie on Netflix because of its strong character and thrilling performance. However, the popularity of crime fiction, in my opinion, has a negative impact on an individual's life. Individuals spend endless hours watching series or reading books related to crime rather than involving in productive activities such as reading educative books or engaging in physical activities that will help to improve their mental health. The content of crime fiction may lead some teenagers to wrong choices in life. For instance, a study conducted by the psychology department in the United Kingdom revealed that because books and television programs are related to crime, citizens are exposed to murder cases at a tender age. That is to say, most of them want to practice what they have watched or read in reality. In conclusion, recently crime books and television dramas are gaining popularity in the entertainment world because of their suspenseful plots. In my view, I believe this genre of movie should be avoided because of the negative impact on individuals' life.