The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that having English as a Global language is beneficial. As in this globalized world, a common language is essential, English does have some positive counterpoints in its favour compared to other languages around the world. Some of those vantages will be pointed out in the next further lines. An opinion agreeing or disagreeing with this statement will also be given. I do agree that English is a good language to be kept as the communication code among the whole world. Not only because most idioms have similarities to this language, but also because it has taken the place of the common language for a very long time. Thus, in every country schools have English as mandatory. American culture is also very much appreciated abroad, so through its culture this idiom had also turned very familiar to those who do not have English as a mother tongue. On the other hand, some of the disadvantages of English as a global language are the number of idiomatic expressions unknown by non-Americans. In every language, there are particular meanings to certain terms, but English has a lot more than normal, which makes it very difficult to catch up with those terms for foreigners from English -speaking countries. I still agree that the benefits overweight the harms of English ’s spread as a global common language because idiomatic expressions can be learned as long as you learn English. This idiom is still the most convenient to have as a second language. Overall, despite of the idiomatic terms that make it harder for a non– English -speaker to ace English, this idiom it continuously worth it to be spread out as a global language for its pragmatic aspects.