Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Every individual is strongly connected with the country where they were born. At the same moment people are citizens of the world. Public concern has arisen about whether professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work just in the country where they did their training or in another country if they wish. In my essay, I will explain this. Some people assert that during the individual’s education, they received benefits and support from the place they study. As a result, the country wants their skills for feedback to stay and work in the same. For instance, Kolkata Medical University allows an excellent medical education for five hundred students every year. But after graduation many students leave India and their homeland encounter a severe brain drain. In contrast, some others may claim that people should be free in their choices of the country for work. Moving to another location, workers prospect different lifestyles and career opportunities. Therefore, they can improve their skills more than when they stay in the same place for a long time allowing professionals to work in other nations can enhance the sharing of expertise and culture across international borders. For instance, doctors move to the United Arab Emirates after Kolkata Medical University. Meeting colleagues from various countries, they improve their own knowledge and skills. On the basis of the above discussion, I tend to believe that professionals of different spheres should have the opportunity to decide where they want to live and work. I am strongly convinced that such position lead to personal and country development.