Some people believe that having a conversation on a mobile phone in a public or crowded place should be banned. Others feel that we should be able to talk wherever we like. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Taking into consideration that every individual owns a self- phone, sometimes answering the phone in crowded places can be overwhelming for some people, who support that it shouldn't be allowed to people to communicate through their phone whenever they are. On the contrary, others believe that such constriction shouldn't be applied. This essay will examine the arguments behind both views, although I stand for the latter one. Initially, there are many reasons behind the fact that many people support the inhibition of speaking on the phone in crowded areas. One of those reasons is that it is considered a matter of respect and nobility since many human beings might feel that their personal space is violated when they are doomed to listen to others discussing loudly or even fighting over the phone,especially if they are in a public mean of transportation after a demanding day. For example imagine, returning home after a night shift as a nurse and having to tolerate people screaming around you, it would be an insufferable experience. On the other hand, talking on the phone is inevitable and it shouldn't be banned. In more detail, communication through the phone serves many daily tasks in different aspects of everyday life including work and family issues. Particularly,parents need to stay in touch with their children throughout the day in order to make sure that they are safe and to agree on various issues surrounding everyday life such as extracurricular activities and food preparation. Moreover, parents must be able to communicate whenever they are in case something emerges out of the blue, particularly an unexpected injury. In conclusion,I believe that it would be excessive to ban public speaking on the phone since it is an integral part of our life and enables many daily tasks, although I encourage people to be discreet and respect the personal space of their attendees.