These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. Causes and problems.

Advancements in Technology have affected living style, as every month there is a new household item or a gadget arrives on the market. People replace the old ones with brand new ones more frequently these days. There are certain reasons behind this trend and resulting issues which will be discussed. To begin with, the first reason for bringing new items is a craze for gadgets in youngsters. Youth is very excited about electronic items like phones,watches,video games and AirPods. Such curiosity for new technology leads them to buy these things whenever a new version is launched in the market. Secondly, Manufacturing companies compete with each other to attract customers which makes them eager to bring products quickly and include more features than competitors. For instance, Mobile companies are adding a lot more features to Android than iPhone to stand with Apple. However, Certain negatives are also associated with this use-and-throw trend. The foremost one is the increase in electronic waste which mostly includes a mixture of metals and plastics. Government has to spend so much money to deal with this garbage as it cannot be burned or buried. Lastly, It wastes a lot of money when people throw expensive items using them for a short time. Because, After the launch of a new version the previous one gets its price reduced. For example, Every year a new version of the iPhone comes onto shelves which reduces the rate of the last one to half. To conclude, As per my perspective purchasing new things is positive for the economy of the country and it creates a number of jobs so, waste should be neglected.