Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

While money is considered by some to be very important to be happy, others believe that it isn't. I am of the opinion that as much as you need bills for basic needs that could provide comfort and as a result happiness, it isn't all you need. Firstly, with access to funds, humans can afford the best healthcare in the world. Health is necessary as a sick man cannot boast of being happy. For instance, if a person got diagnosed with a brain tumour, they would realise that being wealthy provides the means to get healthy, which in turn makes the person happy. Furthermore, having a check provides a means to eat a balanced, healthy diet. A person without a source of financial resources has no way of affording the necessary nutrient the body needs. As the popular saying goes: 'a hungry man is an angry man', when someone is hungry, there is no room for happiness. Nevertheless, in as much as wealth is essential, it is not the only factor that contributes to an elated case. Peace of mind is also a determinant. Being in a place of contentment and peace provides your body with hormones that could increase your state. Also, being of help and providing assistance to people in need can also improve one's general well-being and mental state. In conclusion, although cash is important, it should not be considered the only route to happiness. Contentment, peace and being of help to the less privileged are also essential. I believe that while we seek ways to get funds, we should also consider balancing it out with social skills and projects that promote humanity.