These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, it is widely known that travelling to another country is much easier than it was in the past, thanks to the well-developed transportation, travellers now can visit various places and explore different cultures. However, there are also debates about whether the advantages that this phenomenon brings outweigh the disadvantages. From my perspective, although some countries are suffering from mass visitors, it is still beneficial to them considering a variety of benefits. Some claim that the convenience of travelling to another country has brought severe issues to the city’s environment which include air pollution and littering. Although it is true to some extent, the argument does not consider the fact that many kinds of pollution can be reduced by establishing new policies or laws. Take Singapore as an example, it had set several strict laws and zero-tolerance policies in the past few years. Since then, citizens and visitors are more conscious when they are carrying any garbage with them. Hence, the overall pollution has decreased and this example also proved that the disadvantage could be reduced or even eliminated. On the other hand, the advantages that easy travelling brings to societies are enormous. Firstly, a country's financial condition can be improved by the money that tourists have spent. Also, it is predictable that they will buy lots of products, tickets and groceries. However, having a lot of visitors does not always represent a bad thing, due to the highly-developed internet, people can easily send photos and post pictures on social media, therefore, those spectacular sights can be promoted and attract more people to visit them. To conclude, although some people are trying to reject the notion that the disadvantages that easy travelling has brought outweigh the advantages, it is obvious that they have not noticed that the worry can be solved and the financial and promoting benefits could strongly benefit a country.