Some people think that men and women have good expertise only in particular fields. This means men are better at doing certain jobs and women are better at doing some other jobs. Do you agree or disagree with the statement

Since the onset of humanity, men and women are classified and known based on the type of jobs they do. It is believed by some that both genders are capable of only doing specific jobs,,, however such an analogy seems quite wrong,especially in today's generation. This essay will explain how the results of the industrial revolution and technological development support against such development. In past, males and females used to carry out only gender-specific roles. First, it was believed that males are responsible for physical labour based on their physique, whereas females were known for taking care of household chores. In addition, women are expected to have better emotional understanding and cues than men, so indirectly they were taking care of their offspring and family. Moreover, the lack of freedom and expression indirectly led to imposed job duties on women. Hence, the thought process of a few individuals seems reasonable in believing in gender-specific roles and capabilities. However, such beliefs hold no ground in the post-industrialization era. First and foremost, with technological developments and ease of accessibility of machines, even women can conduct duties that of men. For instance, every now and then, news of female fighter jet pilots pops up. In addition, with access to unbiased education for males and females along with the freedom of speech and expression, there is no more presence of gender-specific job roles. To illustrate, more male genetics are coming up in the health industry. Therefore, it's hard to segregate jobs in the present era just based on gender. In conclusion, it seems to a few that there are gender-specific roles suitable to males and females respectively based on history, however such logical reasoning especially in the current times is utterly preposterous, and needs to be changed.