Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

In this day and age, technology becomes a vital necessary item seen it brings many beneficial services to the world.Both junior and senior generations found themselves today obliged to use the internet, phones or computers either to study or work. But, some old people find difficulties in using technology since many of them are in need to connect with their children abroad or be updated with what is happening in the world. There are several ways to encourage the elderly to use often advanced technologies either by the youngsters or creating specific centres where they can be taught. First of all, the elderly can have various benefits from using the internet seeing that many of them have their children living abroad and they are indeed to check on them and keep in touch. For example, I have an uncle who lives in Canada and did not come back to his home country for 4 years now. Due to modern apps, my grandmother has the opportunity to call him every day and chat with him on every occasion but she sometimes struggles with using her phone and especially when it gets logged. Hence, it is our duty as good users of phones and the internet to show her and try to teach her more to be familiar with it. Moreover, some elderly want to be updated with the world news or they want to read books seeing it is free and easier to upload on the internet. My grandfather for example is always asking me how to access certain websites to watch football matches and sometimes it drives him nuts because he cannot understand how to deal with it. It would be a lovely idea if government give them the opportunity to learn by establishing specific centres where old people could go and learn properly the process of consuming advanced technologies. In conclusion, advanced technology has many benefits that everyone should benefits from it and especially the elderly seeing they have a lot of free time, so it is up to the junior to teach them how to deal with it or simply open specific centres that could benefit them in a proper way.