There should be a complete ban for advertising. So that we can benefit from its negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertising a product or service to attract more customers has been increasingly popular. Some people are in favour of a complete stop on commercials because of its negative effects. I totally agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I will support my opinion with the relevant examples. To begin with, a ban on promotion can save a lot of money which can be used for the development of the nation. For example, political parties usually invest money in banners, and advertisements on television to obtain the votes of the public. This money should be used to build hospitals, schools and more places to serve people. Therefore, this approach develops the standard of living. Secondly, advertisements have very negative effects on young minds. There are numerous type of advertisements on television, the internet and other social sites which distracts children from studying and the goals of their life. In addition, they waste the hard-earned money of their parents on the products by watching their favourite role models promotes it. On the other hand, promotion can be beneficial to aware public about new products or services. For instance, a new product in the market cannot catch the eye of customers until it's been advertised. Therefore, advertisements are needed in some cases to convey the message to the public. To conclude, advertisements should be banned because of their negative effects on young minds and because it is a waste of money. However, it also raises awareness. Personally, I believe the ban should be only on misleading promotions.