There are many factors that motivate people in the workplace. Among these, money is the most important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is said that money is the driving force that motivates people to get things done. However, I think that is only part of it and in this essay, I will prove it. On the one hand, money is only a short-term factor motivating employees. Labours are forced to get a higher salary to be able to cover their own living expenses. For example, they carry financial burdens such as paying off debts or worrying about their families. On the other hand, when financial worries are eliminated, wages will no longer be the main motivator. Instead, other factors will become more important. For some workers, they will be more motivated to do their tasks when exposed to the working environment. For instance, relations between colleagues are good, positive activities are organized. For others, they are more motivated to see their work recognized. Consequently, they feel that their time and effort are worth it. In conclusion, although money is important to motivate people's performance. However, I believe that there are still many other factors for inspiring their.effort.