Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that high school students should be made to do some unsalaried work in their communities. While I do believe that students can benefit from charity work, I disagree with the idea of making such programs compulsory. On the one hand, there are some benefits to doing such voluntary jobs. High school students are able to assist people who are disabled and live alone through volunteer activities. This charity work is a great way to foster a sense of responsibility. Such characteristics in these adolescents create a positive image for all senior high students as a whole in public. In addition, this training helps them to gather practical experience or look for jobs in the future. For example, environmental sanitation work needs adequate practice. On the other hand,there are more drawbacks to doing some unpaid work. Firstly,the major aim of the pupil is to study, and they have a high level of learning pressure on them. They are unable to afford plenty of time consumption. Secondly, the lack of service experience will lead to mistakes and misunderstandings in their future jobs. Such errors and failures are hard to evaluate. Finally, certain services are harmful to undergraduates. For example,commanding traffic on roads will do harm to their physical health, and sometimes they can get sick. In conclusion, I can understand the reason why individuals tip the balance in favour of voluntary services, but I would argue that it is wrong to force every student to take part in these unpaid programs